Normandy Boys Varsity Wrestling

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A
Invaders Official Sponsor

rss_feed Latest News

Wrestling today!

Good luck to the Normandy wrestling team as they head out to the second round of the OHSAA wrestling tournament. Representing the Invaders will be Nate Frost at 126lbs  and Gaige McMullen at 120lbs There are also 4 alternates: 132:  AJ Kerfonta 5th Place- Alternate 138:  Lucas Burger, 5th Place- Alternate 145: Kody Geier, 5th Place- Alternate

Wrestling schedule for the week of 1/19/18

Monday 02/19/18:  No School No Practice- Work Out on Own! Tuesday 02/20/18:  Warm Up & Lift 2:45- 3:30 PM Practice 3:30- 4:45 PM Wednesday 02/21/18:  Practice 3:00- 4:30 PM (GRADE SHEET DUE!!!) Thursday 02/22/18:  Practice 3:00- 4:30 PM Friday 02/23/18: Practice 3:00- 4:30 PM Saturday 02/24/18: SECTIONAL TOURNAMENT @ BRECKSVILLE (BUS DEPARTS @ 7:15 AM)

Thursday is Senior night for Wrestling

This Thursday 2/15/18 is Senior Night for the Wrestling team at Normandy. The Invaders will host Brooklyn & John Marshall. Come out and support the wrestling team as they close out the home season.  

3 Senior Nights this week

Tonight is the first of 3 senior night celebrations this week. Monday 2/12/18 Girls Basketball Senior Night Thursday 2/15/18 Wrestling Senior Night Friday 2/16/18 Boys Basketball & Cheer Senior Night  

Normandy Wrestling schedule for the week of 2/12/18

Monday 02/12/18: Warm Up & Lift 2:45- 3:30 PM Practice 3:30- 5:00 PM Tuesday 02/13/18: Practice 3:00- 4:45/ 5:00 PM Wednesday 02/14/18: Practice 3:00- 4:30 PM (GRADE SHEET DUE!!!) Thursday 02/15/18: Tri Meet vs. Brooklyn and John Marshall Mat Set Up 4:30 PM WEIGH INS @ 5 PM WRESTLING BEGINS @ 6PM JV (if applicable)

GLC Wrestling Tournament

The wrestling team will be at Parma high school Saturday morning for the GLC wrestling tournament.

Wrestling schedule for the week of 2/5/18

Monday 02/05/18: Warm Up & Lift 2:45- 3:30 PM Practice 3:30- 5:00 PM Tuesday 02/06/18: Practice 3:00- 4:45/ 5:00 PM Wednesday 02/07/18: Practice 3:00- 4:30 PM (GRADE SHEET DUE!!!) Thursday 02/08/18: Tri Meet vs. Lakewood and John Adams Bus Departs NHS @ 4 PM WEIGH INS @ 5 PM WRESTLING BEGINS @ 6PM JV (if

Wrestling Tri Match

The Normandy wrestling team split their Tri Match with Cleveland Central Catholic and Twinsburg tonight. A photo gallery has been posted.

Wrestling on Thursday

The Normandy wrestling team will be back home this Thursday v Cleveland Central Catholic and Twinsburg. The match will start at 6 PM.

Wrestling schedule for the week of 1/29/18

Monday 01/29/18: Warm Up & Lift 2:45- 3:30 PM Practice 3:30- 5:00 PM Tuesday 01/30/18: Practice 3:00- 4:45/ 5:00 PM Wednesday 01/31/18: Practice 3:00- 4:30/ 4:45 PM (GRADE SHEET DUE!!!) Thursday 02/01/18: Tri Meet vs. Cleveland Central Catholic & Twinsburg Mat Set Up @ 4:30 WEIGH INS @ 5 PM WRESTLING BEGINS @ 6PM JV